Breaking News

Belle-Clair Speedway (aka: BelleVegas) is a 1/5 mile semi-banked dirt oval located at the Belle-Clair Fairgrounds in Belleville, IL that hosts UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, UMP Pro Modifieds, UMP/AARA Pure Stocks, POWRi National Midget's, POWRi Micro's, Sprint Cars in addition to other family friendly events between the months of March and October. With the wide variety of events scheduled, there is something for everyone at the most action-packed track in Southern Illinois. Come visit the historic Little Belleville!



Belle-Clair Speedway Sprints & Modifieds Friday, July 8th

This Friday’s July 8th event will feature the WAR Non-Wing Sprint Cars, UMP Modifieds, B-Mods, Kid Modz and POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro’s. Spectator gates will open at 5:00pm, hot laps at 6:30pm with racing following hot laps. General Admission is $15.00 Kids (under 12) FREE with adult. For more Information, go to Times Pit Gates Open – 3:00pm Spectator gates open – 5:00pm General Admission – $15.00, Kids (under 12) FREE with adult Hot Laps – 6:30pm, racing following hot laps Classes WAR Non-Wing Sprints UMP Modifieds Pro-Mods (B-Mods) POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro’s Vintage Cars

Read More »

Bobby Pierce Returns to the Top with Belle-Clair Win

The series returns to action Thursday at Springfield Raceway BELLEVILLE, Ill. – June 30, 2016 – After rare bad luck at Clarksville Speedway on Tuesday night, Bobby Pierce rebounded on Wednesday to win at Belle-Clair Speedway and claim his sixth DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season. Jason Feger looked to be the driver to beat early as he tried for his first Summer Nationals victory of the season. On the green, he jumped ahead of Ryan Unzicker. Through the opening laps, Unzicker tried to run down Feger and nearly had him when a caution flag flew. After the caution, Feger pulled away as Pierce battled into third and then began challenging Unzicker for second. Through traffic, the top three stayed tight and Pierce was able to take over second on lap 30. On a restart with 10 laps remaining, Pierce took his shot. Feger bobbled on the back straight …

Read More »

Mike Harrison Notches Win at Belle-Clair

The series returns to action on Friday at Fayette County Speedway BELLEVILLE, Ill. – June 29, 2016 – Mike Harrison, the reigning and four-time DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champion, found victory lane for the first time in 2016 at Belle-Clair Speedway on Wednesday night. Harrison, who started on the outside front row with Nate Zimmer on the pole, powered to the lead and then claimed victory over Nick Hoffman, the current series points leader. Ray Walsh finished third, Paul Bailey fourth and Brian Bielong in fifth. With Harrison, of Highland, Ill., returning to victory lane, this could signal the opening shots of an epic championship battle down the stretch between he and Hoffman, who has been red hot so far this year with three wins. The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Friday at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill. Follow the Summer Nationals …

Read More »

Marty Smith, Jr. takes B-Modified win at Belle-Clair Speedway

June 29th, 2016 B-Modifieds Heat 1: 1. 55 Marty Smith, Jr. 2. 23 Darron Forrest 3. 55 Joe Volluz 4. 39 Kyle Wilde Heat 2: 1. 17 Mike Jones 2. 43 Denny Tribout, Jr. 3. 57 Trey Harris 4. 19 Jimmy Cummins Heat 3: 1. C4 Chris Soutiea 2. 42 Clint Young 3. 19S Nathan Schmitt 4. 2F Nic Frey Feature: 1. 55 Marty Smith, Jr. 2. 23 Darron Forrest 3. 55 Joe Volluz 4. 43 Denny Tribout, Jr. 5. 19S Nathan Schmitt 6. 2F Nic Frey 7. 19 Jimmy Cummins 8. C4 Chris Soutiea 9. 57 Trey Harris 10. 39 Kyle Wilde 11. 66 CJ Volluz 12. 42 Clint Yount 13. M14 Shad Prescott 14. 6F Ronnie Flanigan 15. 11B Jeff Pasqualone 16. 18 Jerry Thompson 17. 188 Chris Merumio 18. 17 Mike Jones 19. 02 Brad Knepper DNS. 89T Travis Bittle

Read More »