Breaking News

Belle-Clair Speedway (aka: BelleVegas) is a 1/5 mile semi-banked dirt oval located at the Belle-Clair Fairgrounds in Belleville, IL that hosts UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, UMP Pro Modifieds, UMP/AARA Pure Stocks, POWRi National Midget's, POWRi Micro's, Sprint Cars in addition to other family friendly events between the months of March and October. With the wide variety of events scheduled, there is something for everyone at the most action-packed track in Southern Illinois. Come visit the historic Little Belleville!



TTG Budweiser 100 Friday 8/5/16

Belleville, IL – This Friday, August 5th is the TTG Budweiser 100 honoring Mike Meurer. Friday night’s show will feature UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, B-Mods, Belleville Automotive Pure Stocks, UMP Pro 4 Cylinder Hornets/ Sport Compacts and BOSS Chassis 600cc Outlaw Micros. The UMP Late Models will pay $2500 to WIN and $200 to start with $1500 in lap money. If you lead all 100 laps you would have the potential to WIN $4000. Modifieds will pay $1000 to WIN and B-Mods $500 to WIN. Mike Meurer, “The Talker Guy,” known by many as TTG, was the pivotal voice at both Belle-Clair Speedway and the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55. Passing away unexpectedly in 2012, Mike left an unfillable hole in the hearts of many. Countless racers and fans in the Saint Louis area grew up listening to Mike announce his voice unforgettable and remembered by locals and …

Read More »

Double Late Model features on Friday, July 29th

Double Late Model feature Friday night 7/29/16 Belleville, IL – This Friday, July 29th is the Scott Credit Union Armed Forces Night, with all military personnel admitted FREE with ID for general admission. Friday night’s show will feature UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, B-Mods, Belleville Automotive Pure Stocks, UMP Pro 4 Cylinder Hornets/ Sport Compacts and BOSS Chassis 600cc Outlaw Micros. For the UMP Late Models, there will be an additional feature event brought to you by Marathon Financial paying $500 to win for any late model driver who has not won a UMP late model feature in the past 5 years, guaranteeing a first time winner! Any driver that has not won a UMP late model feature at any track in the past five years is allowed to participate in the additional feature. Marathon Financial is also sponsoring a $250 Hard Charger award, as well as a $250 Mystery …

Read More »

Tyler Deibert & Marty Smith, Jr. take wins at Belle-Clair Speedway!

  July 15th, 2016 UMP DIRTcar Modifieds Heat 1: 1. 28 Rodney Standefer 2. 84 Tyler Deibert 3. 33J Jeff Vernier 4. 6S Nathan Schmitt Heat 2: 1. 8B Brendan Bittle 2. 87Z Zeb Moake 3. 24S Jacob Steinkoenig 4. 6 Justin Reando Heat 3: 1. 89 Bobby Bittle 2. 70 Brian Bielong 3. 25 Brett Korves 4. 95 Randy Dietzel Feature: 1. 84 Tyler Deibert 2. 89 Bobby Bittle 3. 70 Brian Bielong 4. 28 Rodney Standerfer 5. 87Z Zeb Moake 6. 81 Paul Bailey 7. 25 Brett Korves 8. 8B Brendan Bittle 9. 6 Justin Reando 10. 24S Jacob Steinkoenig 11. 33J Jeff Vernier 12. 94 Mark Clary 13. 7 Blake Thompson 14. 95 Randy Dietzel 15. 45 Matt Dotson 16. 101 Tony Hunter 17. 0P Dean Pruett 18 6S Nathan Schmitt DNS. 12 Rick Standridge B-Modifieds Heat 1: 1. 55 Marty Smith, Jr. 2. 5F Jon Ripperda …

Read More »

Joe B. Miller Wins Micros in the 25th Knepper Memorial

Belleville, IL – Taking to the high-banked Belle-Clair Speedway for the 25th Annual Knepper Memorial, Joe B. Miller took the checkers over a relentless Slater Helt for his 25th career POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series main event, placing him at a tie with Dereck King on the all-time win list. Starting on the pole, this would be no easy feat for Miller as Slater Helt pressured from the drop of the green flag, closely followed by Weldon, Illinois’s Garrett Duff. A mix of action and racing lines, Miller worked both the top and the bottom sides of the high-banked Belle-Clair Speedway, while Helt relentlessly railed the top side. Duff on the other hand, worked the bottom side, trading positions with Helt around the halfway point. As the laps wound down, Miller would cross the finish line first, Helt in second, and Garrett Duff took third. Nathan Benson finished …

Read More »
  • Friday, September 14th Season Championship

    The Friday event will feature the UMP Late Models, Modifieds, B-Mods, Pure Stocks, Pro 4 and 600cc Outlaw Micros. This is the 2018 Belle-Clair Speedway Season Championship. Spectator gates will open at 5:00pm, hot laps at 6:30pm with racing following hot laps. General Admission is $15.00 Kids (under 12) FREE with adult. For more Information, go to Times Pit Gates Open – 3:00pm Spectator gates open – 5:00pm General Admission – $15.00, Kids (under 12) FREE with adult Hot Laps – 6:30pm, racing following hot laps Classes UMP Late Models Presented by Kettler & Son’s Concrete Modifieds Presented by Brian Thompson Roofing Pro-Mods (B-Mods) Presented by Oliver C Joseph Belleville Automotive Pure Stocks Pro …

    Read More »
  • 2018 Remaining Schedule

  • Rain claims August 24th’s racing action!

  • Friday, August 24th Season Championship

  • Friday, August 3rd, Budweiser TTG 100

  • July 20th, 2018 Results

    600cc Winged Micros A Feature 1 20 laps | 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 3 Ryan Mueller Wildwood, MO 33M 2 6 Kurt Westerfield 14 3 5 Allen Cope Fenton, MO 08C 4 10 Carlee Gress Alton, IL 12C 5 7 Rob Cook 4C 6 9 Riley Goodno Knoxville, IA 11G 7 8 Sean Robbins 53 8 13 Dustin Clary Marine, IL 949 9 16 Trevin Littleton Jacksonville, IL 44 10 14 Jordan Clary Edwardsville, IL 94 11 19 Matt Morton Granite City, IL 21M 12 17 Charles Starnes Paducah, KY 6S 13 20 Dale Day 97 14 18 Darin Johnson Dickens, IA 20 15 11 Blake Daniels 18D 16 4 Nick Worley …

    Read More »
  • June 15th, 2018 Results

  • June 6th, 2018 Results

  • May 27th, 2018 Results

  • May 11th, 2018 Results