Breaking News

Belle-Clair Speedway (aka: BelleVegas) is a 1/5 mile semi-banked dirt oval located at the Belle-Clair Fairgrounds in Belleville, IL that hosts UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, UMP Pro Modifieds, UMP/AARA Pure Stocks, POWRi National Midget's, POWRi Micro's, Sprint Cars in addition to other family friendly events between the months of March and October. With the wide variety of events scheduled, there is something for everyone at the most action-packed track in Southern Illinois. Come visit the historic Little Belleville!



Felker and Benson Take Wins at Belle-Clair

Belleville, IL – Andrew Felker of Carl Junction, Missouri overtook Zach Daum in the final laps of the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series feature event to earn his sixth-career victory with the series, on a two-in-a-row victory streak after his win last week at Macon Speedway. Nathan Benson of Concordia, Missouri utilized lap traffic to pick off Slater Helt for his second Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series victory of 2016, his 17th victory with the series. In typical thrilling Belle-Vegas fashion, Felker would come from eighth, as Christopher Bell and Austin Brown shared the front row for the start of the 30 lap feature. At the drop of the green, Bell would take the lead with Zach Daum in tow. Struggling to keep the front wheels on the ground, Daum worked overtime to reel in Bell. The gap between the two drivers would shorten as Bell quickly closed …

Read More »

Brian Wolfmeier, Jimmy Cummins, Eric Harris, Kurt Westerfield & Jeff Asher take Southern Illinois Shootout wins!

Brian Wolfmeier – Connor Hamilton photo Jimmy Cummins – Connor Hamilton photo Eric Harris – Connor Hamilton photo Kurt Westerfield – Connor Hamilton photo Jeff Asher – Connor Hamilton photo April 22nd, 2016 UMP Modifieds Heat 1: 1. 22 David Seger 2. 95 Randy Dietzel 3. 7 Blake Thompson 4. 20W Shane Wilson 5. 76F Walter Ford, Jr. 6. 87Z Zeb Moake 7. 24T Louis Taylor Heat 2: 1. 10 Rick Standridge 2. 6 Justin Reando 3. 12R Tyler Ratajczyk 4. 12 Chris King 5. 24S Jacob Steinkoenig 6. 31 Brian Shubirg Heat 3: 1. 37 Brian Wolfmeier 2. 25 Brett Korves 3. 70 Brian Bielong 4. 84 Tyler Deibert 5. 81 Paul Bailey 6. 12S Rich Standridge Feature: 1. 37 Brian Wolfmeier 2. 70 Brian Bielong 3. 6 Justin Reando 4. 12R Tyler Ratajczyk 5. 7 Blake Thompson 6. 81 Paul Bailey 7. 22 David Seger 8. 87Z Zeb …

Read More »